Events for possible photo opportunities

Members and visitors will want to get out and about this year with their cameras.

Here are a few events that might be interesting to attend.
29th March to the 2nd April 2018 Tornado Steam Engine East Lancs Railway Link: http://www.eastlancsrailway.org.uk/events-activities/2018/3/tornado-the-100mph-steam-engine.aspx
28th April till 7th May 2018 : Scarecrow festival Link: https://www.visitlancashire.com/whats-on/wray-scarecrow-festival-and-fair-p708620
12th – 13th May 2018 Ormskirk Medieval Weekend Link: https://www.visitlancashire.com/whats-on/ormskirk-medieval-weekend-p772110
26th – 28th May 2018 Chipping Steam Fair Link: https://www.visitlancashire.com/whats-on/ormskirk-medieval-weekend-p772110
17th June 2018 Cleveleys Classic car event Link: https://www.visitlancashire.com/whats-on/cleveleys-classic-car-show-p722340
16th -17th June 2018 Scorton Steam Fair Link: http://www.scortonsteam.co.uk
24th June 2018 Burnley Classic Car event Townley Park Link: http://www.burnleyclassicvehicleshow.org/show-info/information/
6th-8th July 2018 Southport Airshow (much earlier in the year than previously due to tides) Link: https://www.visitsouthport.com/airshow
15th July 2018 Fleetwood Festival of Transport Link: https://www.visitfyldecoast.info/advertisements/advertDetail.php?advertising_advert_ID=95&advertising_categoriesID=&advertising_subCategoriesID=67
20th – 22nd July 2018 Royal Lancs Show Link: http://www.royallancashireshow.co.uk
21st-22nd July 2018 Heysham Viking Festival Link: https://www.visitlancashire.com/whats-on/heysham-viking-festival-p809660
4th August 2018 Garstang Show Link: https://www.garstangshow.org
11th -12th August 2018 Blackpool Airshow Link: http://www.visitblackpool.com/detail/blackpool-air-show-2017-675160/
18th -19th August 2018 Lytham 1940 Festival Link: http://www.visitlythamstannes.co.uk/whats-on/lytham-1940s-wartime-weekend-p578420
26th August 2018 Chipping Agricultural Show Link Link: https://www.visitlancashire.com/whats-on/chipping-agricultural-show-p18946
27th August 2018 World Gravy Wrestling Championships, Rose N Bowl, 264 Newchurch Road, Stacksteads, Lancashire OL13 0UG
Link: https://www.visitlancashire.com/whats-on/world-gravy-wrestling-championships-2018-p799220
26th -27th August 2018 Botany Bay Canal Fest Link: https://www.visitlancashire.com/whats-on/botany-bay-canal-fest-p874280
31st August – 2nd September 2018 two events in one
31st August 2018 Illuminated night kite fly and fireworks display St.Annes
AND 1st-2nd September 2018 Kite Festival St.Annes Link: http://www.stanneskitefestival.co.uk
1st-2nd September 2018 Vintage Festival by the Sea, Morecambe Link: https://www.vintagefestival.co.uk
6th -9th September 2018 Heritage Open Days Link: https://www.heritageopendays.org.uk/about
7th  September 2018 Blackpool Fireworks Link: https://www.liveblackpool.info/recreation-and-entertainment/events/19969/blackpool-world-fireworks-championships-2018
13th-16th September 2018 Heritage Open Days Link: https://www.heritageopendays.org.uk/about
14th, 21st, 28th September 2018 Blackpool Fireworks Link: https://www.liveblackpool.info/recreation-and-entertainment/events/19969/blackpool-world-fireworks-championships-2018
28th – 29th September 2018 Southport Musical Fireworks Link Link: https://www.visitsouthport.com/whats-on/british-musical-fireworks-championship-p169661
2nd – 4th October 2018 Light up Lancaster Link: http://lightuplancaster.co.uk/